home » cd catalogue » Cappozzo/Lazro/Nick/Souchal - Neigen

Cappozzo/Lazro/Nick/Souchal - Neigen

Neigen - CD cover art

order aylCD-162 - €13.00

download at digital store


Nicolas Souchal, trumpet, flugelhorn
Michael Nick, acoustic violin, electro-acoustic octave violin
Daunik Lazro, tenor & baritone saxophones
Jean-Luc Cappozzo, trumpet, flugelhorn, objects

cd tracks:

1. Neigen
2. Connexe
3. Point d'assemblage
4. Narcisse Watered
5. Apnée D'Aphné
6. Super Spell
7. Fenêtre de périodes impaires
8. Terra motu
9. L'attracteur étrange
Total time: 49'34

release information:

All music by Souchal, Nick, Lazro & Cappozzo.
Recorded, mixed and mastered in 2020 by Céline Grangey.
Cover photo by Rafał Długosz.
1 CD Digifix.


« neigen », from the German verb: to tend towards.
Improvisers aspire to the unpredictable, in a relationship of mutual trust. Each one, braced in the moment, is inhabited by the memory of countless music played, heard, dreamed of. Determined by instrumental practice, acquired experience, and by instinct and thought of one’s own.
They strive for those suspended moments where they surrender to this magic that runs through them, of which they become receivers, conducting bodies. They cultivate an appetite for these intense plateaus where one experiences, sometimes fleetingly, an intuitive connection between musicians linked by a telepathic thread.