home » cd catalogue » Charles, Jauniaux & Mariage - L'amour

Charles, Jauniaux & Mariage - L'amour

L'amour - CD cover art

order aylCD-168 - €13.00

download at digital store


Catherine Jauniaux, voice, objects
Xavier Charles, clarinet
Jean-Sébastien Mariage, electric guitar

cd tracks:

1. Le temps lent
2. Le triangle se ferme
3. De même que le ciel
4. Nuit
5. Un choc sourd
6. Trois jours
7. Le soleil | La marche du fou
8. Elle dort
9. Les yeux s'ouvrent | Ils retournent au noir
10. Ils se taisent | La lumière monte
11. L'aurore extérieure
Total time: 49'06

release information:

All music by Xavier Charles, Catherine Jauniaux & Jean-Sébastien Mariage.
Recorded by Pierre-Henri Thiébaut on December 16, 2016 at la Muse en Circuit, Alfortville, France.
Mastered by Pierre Etchandy, September 2020 to March 2021.
A co-production with «Tout Corps d’Etat». Cover artwork by Catherine Jauniaux.
1 CD Digifix.


At the instigation of Catherine Jauniaux, three musicians meet around a book by Marguerite Duras. Three invented characters inspire music, a pulse, a harmony... through their silhouettes, their relationships, their movements, the space in which they are standing, between the sea, themselves, and an idea of civilization.
A triangular composition that is formed, deformed and reformed, in accordance with the tides. Music that tells of the wandering of souls on the brink of existence. Lines, dots, strata, melodies and hidden words, impacts shown, acoustic obviously, to meet in the simplest and best way: playing/being together.
This trio does not fail to amaze us with the fluidity of its sound, its sentimental and human generosity and amorous conviction. Aren't voice, clarinet and guitar the perfect instruments to help us reach these dreams?